Forty Days and Forty Nights of Leftovers

So Thanksgiving has came and went. For those of you who don’t have the pleasure of spending it with family, I’m sorry. For those of you that do, I’m twice as sorry. My family is big on holidays. Always have been, probably always will be. Over the course of twenty seven years, I have only missed a few holiday gatherings. This year was no exception. We had a lot of last minute changes so we had way to much food. I cooked a twenty three pound turkey. Made eight pounds of mashed potatoes and two large baking dishes of stuffing, three cans of cranberry sauce, appetizers and some squash. This doesn’t even include the food my family brought over. A good amount was put away, but the mass of food was to great for us to consume. So we gave leftovers to everybody. My brother as usual, took just about all of the leftover mashed potatoes. So now I find myself with a stupid problem. I have lots of leftovers, including gravy. But, no mashed potatoes. Now I have to make more, just to go with the leftovers. Absolutely retarded. Next year I’m going to weigh his leftovers before he goes home. For Turkey day 09′ I’m just going to make a plate of wings and we’ll all just sit there and watch football. Then I won’t find myself falling asleep during the late game.
Happy Holidays douche bags.
Strow

1 Response to “Forty Days and Forty Nights of Leftovers”


  1. 1 Chris November 29, 2008 at 18:20

    Plan for the coming nuclear winter and NEVER give away the mashed potatoes. It’s the only food that combines perfectly with every other component of a Thanksgiving meal.


Leave a Reply

INSULTants

When you need to offend more people in less time.

Random Number Generator

  • 64,019 people should be working instead of screwin' around on the internet.

What every one else has been reading

This is how we tweet.

On this day in history, something occurred…somewhere.

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Back in the Day


