Aim Low

Before I continue, I have a confession to make. Usually when I weigh in on a topic plucked straight from the news, I do some research first. This time, I did not. This is all I know. Plaxico Burress went to a night club and got shot. The next day I found out he shot himself…In the nightclub…With his own gun. I am assuming he was carrying it for protection. Some one should protect him from himself. I believe in the Second Amendment, but I also believe in Fail. A gun has a safety for a reason. If you are going to stick a loaded weapon in your pants, learn how to use the safety. Better yet, learn how to properly handle a firearm first. For example, for those of you unfamiliar with guns, they make holsters specifically for carrying a concealed weapon. Oh yeah, they also make permits for that too. If you think going to a club would be dangerous, why don’t you just go somewhere else. Carrying a gun is only going to get you into a gun fight. Or so I thought. I guess it could also lead to you getting arrested. For shooting yourself. I can’t stress enough how important gun safety is to the population. I learned how to use a gun at a very young age. As a child I was taught how to shoot, and how to handle a loaded gun. I have never shot myself or anyone else by accident. But yet again, I wander from my point. If going out for the night makes you think you should arm yourself, STAY THE HELL HOME. If you have a choice to keep yourself out of harms way, exercise your right to make a reasonable decision. I’m gonna have to stop. The amount of idiocy is making my head hurt. So I will leave you with these gems here.
Gun safety Fail.
Being your own bodyguard Fail.
Commonsense Fail.
Legally carrying a firearm Fail.

I finally understand why the NFL has some many rules that their players have to follow off the field. It’s to protect them…from themselves.
Strow

0 Responses to “Aim Low”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

INSULTants

When you need to offend more people in less time.

Random Number Generator

  • 64,019 people should be working instead of screwin' around on the internet.

What every one else has been reading

This is how we tweet.

On this day in history, something occurred…somewhere.

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Back in the Day


