When Corned Beef Attacks

This weekend I got a couple guest appearances at the good old watering hole. Not as a customer, but as a bar back. Reminiscent of the days gone by, I always have a couple of thoughts concerning covering a shift. My first thought is usually about how I miss the bar business. Meeting good/strange/outright weird people is always an adventure. My next thought covers the other side of the spectrum. How glad I am to be out of the bar business. I was never able to properly adapt to working for tips. I have always preferred a steady paycheck. But this is not my point.
Friday night was uneventful, I was brought on as a spare. We were not busy. At 22:00, I told my manager I was bored and that he didn’t need me anymore, grabbed a beer and sat down at the bar. Not so bad for only three hours of work.

Saturday was a little different. Saturday I got my junk smashed by a box of Corned Beef. I’ll let that settle before I go on.

While leaning over a sea of kegs to get to a tap, I caught the corner of a box right in the nuggets. Now over the years, I have hurt myself on the job. Mostly minor cuts and bruises. This takes the cake. It was both painful and funny. As I walked out of the fridge slightly hunched over and trying to hold back some laughter I had one thought. “Man, I can’t wait until the internet hears about this.”

Enjoy your St. Patty’s Day festivities.
Don’t eat to much cabbage.
Strow

3 Responses to “When Corned Beef Attacks”


  1. 1 KMac March 15, 2009 at 20:32

    Dumbass…aim for the sweaty beef curtains, not the corned ones.

  2. 2 bigsteeltoe March 16, 2009 at 04:45

    Corned beef right in the smoked meat log, then the 10 minute bow legged walk, sounds like a fun Saturday night.

  3. 3 thesarabond March 17, 2009 at 03:14

    ahahahahaha! the internets love, love, LOVE it! ahahahaha! thank you.


Leave a Reply

INSULTants

When you need to offend more people in less time.

Random Number Generator

  • 64,019 people should be working instead of screwin' around on the internet.

What every one else has been reading

This is how we tweet.

On this day in history, something occurred…somewhere.

March 2009
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Back in the Day


